SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

2 ,

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15 (d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): January 26, 2017



A-MARK PRECIOUS METALS, INC.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware

(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)

(I.R.S. employer identification no.)

429 Santa Monica Blvd.
Suite 230
Santa Monica, CA
(Address of principal executive offices)

90401 (Zip code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code: (310) 587-1477

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (*see* General Instruction A.2. below):

Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Item 8.01. Other Events.

Results of Annual Meeting

1. At the annual meeting of stockholders held on January 26, 2017 (the "2017 Annual Meeting"), the Company's stockholders elected the following persons to the Company's Board of Directors, to hold office for a term of one year and until their respective successors have been duly elected and qualified:

Joel R. Anderson Jeffrey D. Benjamin Ellis Landau Beverley Lepine William Montgomery John U. Moorhead Jess M. Ravich Gregory N. Roberts

- 2. At the 2017 Annual Meeting, the Company's stockholders ratified the appointment of Grant Thornton, LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2017.
- 3. At the 2017 Annual Meeting, the Company's stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation to the named executive officers of the Company for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2016.

 Appointment of Committee Members and Re-Appointment of Officers

At the Company's Board of Directors meeting held on January 26, 2017, the Board of Directors appointed the following persons to the committees of the Board of Directors:

Audit Committee

Ellis Landau, Chairman Beverley Lepine William Montgomery John U. Moorhead Jess M. Ravich

Compensation Committee

John U. Moorhead, Chairman Ellis Landau Jess M. Ravich

Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Jess M. Ravich, Chairman William Montgomery John U. Moorhead

In addition, the Board of Directors also re-appointed the following officers to the positions set forth below opposite their respective names:

Chief Executive Officer Greg Roberts

President Thor Gjerdrum

Chief Financial Officer and

Cary Dickson

Executive Vice President

Vice President, Controller and Kathleen Simpson-Taylor

Assistant Secretary

General Counsel, Executive

Carol Meltzer

Vice President and Secretary

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Date: February 1, 2017

A-MARK PRECIOUS METALS, INC.

By: <u>/s/ Carol Meltzer</u> Name: Carol Meltzer

Title: General Counsel and Secretary